Help

Frequently Asked Questions

Social Web site

MySolace is a social web site that enables you to schedule notifications and invites to share private contents with trusted friends, schedule announcements to your followers, publish your family tree, bolster about yourself and your achievements, publish your desire to achieve actions and ask friends to complete them on your behalf. You can setup goodwill campaigns. AND, by the way, You can setup events to be triggered just in case if unexpectedly you pass away...
MySolace users can schedule email notifications to invite friends and close confidants to view secretive contents in a private setting. When a notification is sent to a designated recipient, ONLY the recipient will be able to view the specified content on user''s page. User can specify a time frame for which the invite and its related content will expire and be removed from MySolace system.
A private page does not reveal its content except for emergency services. If you decide to make your page private, you need to click on your "profile" tab and click on "Change access level" link. You will then be able to move your page from public to private domain or vice versa. By restricting your page, your membership information will not be displayed in the search result of "find members" page. If by any chance, someone does get a hold of your page handle, the content of your page will not be displayed. In such a case, the only available service on your page would be the emergency service.
As a contributor, you can propose new background models and get paid for your contribution. Once you propose a new model, we will evaluate it. If your proposal is approved, your model will become available for sale. You will have the ability to take it off the market at any time, or put it back on the market for sale. MySolace system will issue an invoice every month on the number of models sold under your account. When a new invoice is issued, we will pay you through different payment channels and you will receive a notification. We encourage you to become a contributor.
Create an account on his/her behalf. Make sure you immediately setup a password for the account. Edit the content you want to have for your loved one. Upload all images you want to have. Setup all the services that would serve your purpose. Assign yourself as the custodian to his/her account. Check your email and respond to the custodian invitation. Go back to his/her account and pay for the services. Log out of his/her account. Log in to your account. Click on obligations tab and select his/her name. Begin the process of declaring your loved one's passing.

User Profile Settings

MySolace would use this number in case of emergency. MySolace will immediately send an SMS message (if mobile number is available) to your mobile number and an email to your email address when a custodian declares that you have passed away. This notification should give you enough time to correct any mistake in case the declaration is not true. Since MySolace starts executing your wishes as soon as we verify your departure, we recommend you take advantage of this notification service in order to resolve the untrue declaration of your death from your custodians.
As a result of using MySolace service, email invites or other type of notifications are issued to provide you with excellent user experience. MySolace needs to reference you with your proper gender identity within the content of those notifications.
When we try to send SMS to your mobile number we need to determine the correct long distance country code for your number.

User Account

When you see a lock icon for a service it means we will encrypt the content before storing it in our database. For services that do not have secure sensitivity but require privacy sensitivity, we provide option of making the content private or protected. Private content requires a private key to be viewed. Protected content will be viewed ONLY though response to private invites.
When you are logged in to your account, you are acting as administrator to your account. As a result, you will be able to see controls and fields in order to edit your content and manage it. When you are not logged in to your account, you will be treated as a visitor and you will be able to see only the content that you want your visitors see at any time.
You visitors will be able to see the content that is paid for. You visitors will see content associated with free services and you are not required to make any payment for them. However, other services that are not free will not be available for viewing if you have not purchased them.
If you upload an image that you do not own and we receive fully documented complaint that supports a claim of ownership by a third party claimant throughabuse@mysolace.com, we will prevent your visitors from viewing posted items and send you an email to this effect. Once you correct the problem, you can send us a note throughabuse@mysolace.comand we will reset your publishing privilege. Please indicate your full name and your page handle in your email. If you find misuse of a document you own, please send us email toabuse@mysolace.comwith detail information on the document proof of ownership and exact location of the document in question.
MySolace will enable paid execute services only. Make sure you have paid for secured messaging service before scheduling emails or SMS messages.
We encrypt the content stored on secure items. The lock icon means the specified entry is secure and will be encrypted.
You need to make sure all other models are set on hold or activate after death. In this situation you want to have only one of the models on immediate display mode.

Custodian Selection

You need to have a custodian only if you want to use MySolace for after life services. MySolace will trigger your "after life" wishes in motion if someone or a group of people notify MySolace that you are deceased. As soon as we determine you are deceased, we will execute your wishes. In order to make sure you are not mistakenly reported by your custodian, we recommend you pick more than one custodian for your account. As a result, we confirm your departure when at least two of your custodians notify MySolace that you have passed away.
Yes. At any time, if you decide to ask someone else to be your custodian, you can simply cancel responsibility of one custodian and send invite to another friend to accept the responsibility.
When you remove a custodian, we will remove your information from his/her list of obligations. In addition, we will notify your custodian to remove possibility of human errors.
If you have granted them permission, your custodians can forward their responsibility to other friends if they believe they will not be able to continue with their responsibilities.
You can log in to your account, click on the obligations tab, and select the name of the person you want to manage. You will then be forwarded to his/her account. You will then be able to announce that he/she has passed away. If the person has passed, you will have access to the content you are allowed to see or edit. From there on, you can make announcements or manage tributes made on the person's life and legacy.

Advertisements

Advertisement on MySolace is solely for the benefit of users. We only allow targeted advertisements on specific subjects. Fore example, when you are setting up information about your burial plans, you may see advertisements specifically related to burial retailers, law firms, or what ever else that may benefit you in your decision making.
If you are a business owner and would like to advertise with us, you need to create an account and send us an email on advertisements@mysolace.com. Make sure you will include the following information in your email request:
  • Your page handle
  • Your daytime phone number.
  • Reason you want to advertise with us.
  • Type of content that you will include in your advertisements.
After your initial contact, we will call you and if approved, you will leave with us your payment information. Our prices will fluctuate quartely. you will be notified if our prices increase or decrease.
MySolace will block advertisements that are not following advertisement rules. If your advertisement is not truthful and is out of context, we will block it from viewing by our users.
If you have failed to make payment on invoices charged to your account or if your advertisement violation is egregious, we will block your advertisement privileges.